Cascadia Elementary

Cascadia
Elementary

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset
Cascadia ~ Attendance
Kari Asadorian

Asadorian, Kari

School Nurse

kaasadorian@seattleschools.org
Gary Bass Jr.

Bass Jr., Gary

Teacher Second Grade

gabass@seattleschools.org
Rachel Bawara-Meatchi

Bawara-Meatchi, Rachel

PreK Special Education

rbbawarameat@seattleschools.org
Amanda Benavides

Benavides, Amanda

Speech Language Pathologist

ambenavides@seattleschools.org
Merrick Bodmer

Bodmer, Merrick

Teacher Librarian

msbodmer@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have been teaching for 12 years and have spent 5 as a librarian.

Education
Santa Clara University, Bachelor of Arts in Communications, minor in Spanish
Seattle University, Master of Arts in Teaching
Professional Certification

,Personal Message

Being a librarian is the best job! I love connecting a student with a wonderful book!

Cantrell, Annie

Social Worker & 504 Building Coordinator, Homeless Program/McKinney Vento Program Building contact

accantrell@seattleschools.org

Chance, William

Teacher Instrumental Music Specialist

wdchance@seattleschools.org
Jennifer Daffara

Daffara, Jennifer

Teacher First Grade

jadaffara@seattleschools.org

Biography

I

,Personal Message

 

Sidney Deering

Deering, Sidney

Teacher Fourth Grade

sideering@seattleschools.org

Detrano, Katie

Art Teacher

kmdetrano@seattleschools.org

Doo, Huey Chin

Instructional Assistant - Special Education PreK

hudoo@seattleschools.org

Escamilla, Hope

Instructional Assistant - Special Education PreK

hmescamilla@seattleschools.org
Brian Fitch

Fitch, Brian

Teacher Fifth Grade

bkfitch@seattleschools.org
Cynthia Fitzsimmons

Fitzsimmons, Cynthia

Teacher Fifth Grade

clfitzsimmon@seattleschools.org

Frahm, Jessica

Occupational Therapist - Cascade Virtual Option

jefrahm@seattleschools.org
Charrie Gibson

Gibson, Charrie

Fourth Grade Teacher

cagibson@seattleschools.org

Interests: I love to read, garden, take photographs, travel, backpack, hike, camp, kayak, sail, watch movies and spend time with my daughter.

Education:

  • Aviation High School, Manhattan Beach, California
  • Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education-
  • Boise State University, Boise, Idaho
  • Master of Arts in Science & Math Education-
  • University of South Florida, St Petersburg, Florida

Thoughts: I appreciate teaching at this fabulous school supported by outstanding staff, parents, community, and students!

Peter Halfaker

Halfaker, Peter

Head Custodian ( CE )

pjhalfaker@seattleschools.org
Stephanie Halpert

Halpert, Stephanie

Speech Language Pathologist

sehalpert@seattleschools.org
Sean Hamby

Hamby, Sean

Teacher Second Grade

skhamby@seattleschools.org

Biography

2nd grade teacher